Year-End Musical

McPherson Playhouse

April 19-21, 25-27 2024
About the Show
Buy Tickets
Performance Dates
Creative Team
Press Coverage
Digital Program

“… captures wonderfully — timelessly — what so many cultures and eras have also celebrated: it is about finding — and making home and about belonging; it is also about finding oneself.” – BBC

A captivating musical that tells the timeless story of Anne Shirley, one of Canada’s most beloved literary heroines. Engaging characters, delightful music and energetic dance breathe life into the familiar and charming story of finding love and belonging in the most unexpected of places.

Tickets go on sale through the McPherson Playhouse box office on 22 November.
No tickets will be sold through the CCPA box office. 


April 19 2024| 7:30PM
April 20 2024|2PM, 7:30PM
April 21 2024| 2PM
April 25 2024| 7:30PM
April 26 2024| 7:30PM
April 27 2024| 2PM, 7:30PM

Check back later!

A creative team comprised entirely of Alumni!

Directed by Jessica Hickman
Director, choreographer, teacher, puppeteer and producer. Co-Artistic Director of Yukon’s Open Pit Theatre & faculty at CCPA.

Choreography by Joel Sturrock
Music Direction by Stephanie Sartore.

Check back soon!

Check back soon!